Review: Bobbi Brown Cleanser

IMG_5191

I am constantly switching up my face cleanser. Recently, I ran out of my Laura Mercier cleanser and thought I would try something new. As I was walking down the aisles of beauty heaven I stopped at Bobbi Brown to see the new christmas collection. When I laid eyes on the Bobbi Brown cleanser I thought, why not? Compelled by the clean and sleek packaging I enquired about it to the shop assistant. She said it would be good for my skin type and I always love trying new things, so I bought it. After a week of using it I thought why not write a review about it. So here it is:

This cleanser is made out of natural ingredients. This means there are no artificial colours or fragrances which I really enjoy (because who wants to throw a bunch of chemicals on their face?).

The smell of this cleanser is a natural lavender scent. Usually I am not a big fan of fragranced face products however this is a faint smell that feels very clean. The packaging as I mentioned, is very hygienic and clean looking which in my books is a winner. It also comes with a lot of product in it which means it is good value for the high price.

At first I was reluctant to wash my face when I saw the creamy consistency of the cleanser. At first I thought I had accidentally bought a moisturiser instead of a cleanser – as the texture is creamy with an opaque white colour. After double checking that I was using a cleanser I went forth and washed my face.

The actual cleanser does a very good job at removing makeup and debris from your face. It feels luxurious and creamy on your skin. The only problem is, that it is quite hard to wash off. Also, I definitely recommend using it on a dry face. (Seems weird, I know) but it will do a much better job of cleansing that way.

So all in all, I think this is a really good cleanser. My skin always feels very clean and moisturised after using this product so it definitely does what it claims to do. I have no breakouts and dry patches either. I believe that the search for the perfect cleanser is never over so I would love new suggestions on what to purchase once this is used up!

Leave a Reply

