New Things: Mac

IMG_5367

Last week I was in desperate need of some retail therapy. So I decided to go a bit crazy at mac. I bought 5 new products/brushes that put a dent in my bank account but was so worth it. After using these products for about a week I thought I would to a first impressions review

Mac Studio Fix NC35- Studio Fix powder foundation is something I always have to have in my makeup collection. I bought a new studio fix because I ran out of my old one. The foundation gives reasonably good coverage and doesn’t make your face feel cakey. This is great if I am in a rush and don’t have time for liquid foundation. Definitely recommend for people looking to invest in a powder foundation.

Mac Blush Harmony – I bought this contouring blush after hearing Tanya Burr rave about it. I have absolutely no regrets from buying this blush, as it is absolutely amazing! If you have fair skin like me and need a good contour, Mac Harmony blush will be your best friend. I have been using it pretty much every day. This blush I would be happy to repurchase as it is now has a permanent spot  in my makeup bag.

Mac Eyeshadow Kid – I bought this eyeshadow because I was in need of a light brown crease colour. Unfortunately this eyeshadow just didn’t do it for me. It is too light for any definition in the crease area and looks bland by itself. Oh well, I guess you can never have too many eyeshadow colours.

I also bought two brushes because they were on sale and i needed new ones. So far they have been really good, as per usual when it comes to mac brushes.

So that was my mini mac haul and I loved 4/5 of my purchases! pretty good outcome if I may say so myself! If you have any ideas or want me to do any specific posts, please leave me a comment below!

Leave a Reply

